Driver Education Classroom (ages 14 1/2 and older)

Learn to drive safely and with confidence in preparation for your Minnesota provisional driver’s license. Participants who are at least 14 1/2 years old begin with the 30-hour classroom instruction to prepare for the written test. After turning age 15 and passing the learner's permit test, take the six-hour behind-the-wheel instruction. All instructors are licensed teachers and licensed driver education teachers.

The first phase of driver education, 30 hours of in-class instruction prepares students for the knowledge (learner's permit) test. Students will increase their understanding of basic skills, principles, and processes of responsible driving. Areas of concentration include driver’s rights and responsibilities, alcohol and other drugs, signs-signals-road markings, rules of the road, safe driving tips, Minnesota traffic laws, and limitations for teen drivers. Participants missing class must wait for the next session to make up missed time.

Due to high demand a $20 fee will be charged to change sessions once registered. Please check your family calendars before selecting a session. Any missed classes will need to be made up in the next session.

 November 2017 
SuMTuWThFSa
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 December 2017 
SuMTuWThFSa
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
8550-F17B

  Jen Verplaetse


  Centennial High School - West Building : Room 606

Su
M
Tu
W
Th
F
Sa

  Nov 27 - Dec 8
  4:00 - 7:05 pm
Min Age
14 yr. 6 m

Price: $ 115 00